Fifty Years Ago Today: The Beatles’ A Hard Day’s Night | TIME

Fifty Years Ago Today: The Beatles’ A Hard Day’s Night | TIME.

 

I remember this movie. When I was 8 yrs. old! When it came out I asked my mom about buying a 45 rpm of the song(s). She said “NO!”

Clearly! she did not care for them. Later she did buy me one 45 but it was that of George Martin and his instrumental versions of that boy & I love her. Then later she did buy me two 45’s. of the songs A Hard day’s night and the “B” side was I should have known better and the other And I love her and The “B” side was If I fell.

It was not until NBC decided to air the movie in primetime! I asked my mom if I could see it? Again! She said “NO”! It was not until cable came along that I did see it!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

